As I mentally ready myself to live abroad in a country where daily liberties that I/we as Americans take for granted are stripped away/censored, ie. accessing blogs for goodness sake – I just gotta say… I am happy and feel downright privileged to be an American Baby!

Some may have noticed my removal of a particular blog post from last week with regards to current affairs in a 5-letter country over yonder that begins and ends with a “T.” Truth is, I was on the fence all along with whether or not I should’ve posted on the topic in the first place, (knowing I have to carry my blog over), however, I felt the need to bring to light a tint of world affairs just the same as political headlines are brewing on our homefront. And since I am in the process of configuring shop to enable myself access to my fabulous channel (my blog) to my wonderful fans (that is, you) while I’m overseas, I need to have a “clean” platform in order for my connections abroad to be able to properly test/gauge censorship levels… All because the mere thought of having to have to relinquish my freedom of speech is just too hard for me to swallow! (More to come when my configuration is complete.)

And with the above, I might as well add a note on how vital it is for the American public to be educated and active in the upcoming election! Our “right” to vote must be acknowledged and exercised!! It is a RIGHT, YOUR right – Own it and Do something with it!

borninusa_web.jpg

Born in the USA by Bruce Springsteen (06.04.84)

. . don’t burn the day. .