I received the following (exact) words in a recent email exchange with a current teacher at my soon-to-be-school, Shanghai Pinghe:
  • “I feel tremendously lucky to have ended up here. The teachers are great and everyone has been appreciative and supportive of what I have to offer. (I’m currently directing kids in a shortened version of ‘Twelfth Night,” which will have alternating English and Chinese performances.)… I love it here. I haven’t missed a single thing about the US since I arrived. Shanghai is Paris in the 1940’s, Manhattan in the 1950’s – the flagship city of our time. Shanghai is BURGEONING – economically, culturally, architecturally and gastronomically. I feel like my whole life has led up to and prepared me to be here, and I have no desire to be anyplace else!”

Look forward to meeting you,

Thomas

πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Whoooooo! I look FORWARD to meeting you too, Thomas! πŸ™‚
Seriously, I’ve held a smile with super cheese since I read his above words!! I mean, every word of his sent good jitter vibes all up and down! I CAN NOT WAIT to EXPERIENCE for MYSELF! plus! I have made a new friend already! and he too is a Boston-area native who had spent a good chunk of time in NYC… and then hit Shanghai… Yay!

. . don’t burn the day. .
